Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Nickelus F & Sean Kemp - That Mjölnir Shit

On January 23, 2013, one my favorite active hip-hop artists, Lil Ugly Mane a.k.a. Sean Kemp, took to Facebook to announce that he would be releasing an EP with his fellow Virginian Nickelus F in the following week. Needless to say, that EP wasn't released as scheduled. It wasn't released at all for that matter. However, since then, various Nickelus F/Sean Kemp collaborations have trickled onto the web, either as loosies or parts of other projects. The leaked track total is now at 7 (or 6.5 if you count the snippet as less than a full song), so I figured that was more than enough to put together an unofficial EP. It's called That Mjönir Shit, because the aforementioned snippet is supposedly taken from an upcoming project called The Hammer of the Gods, and the only hammer of the gods I know is Mjölnir. Hence, the cover art above. Tracklist, credits and download link below. Enjoy.

1. Days Like This
2. Dirty Street Level Shit
3. EMU
4. Da Reaper
5. Short Paragraph On My Life
6. Bathory Motives (Snippet) ft. Lil Ugly Mane
7. Oedipus Rex ft. Lil Ugly Mane

All songs written by Nickelus F & Sean Kemp a.k.a. Lil Ugly Mane.
Track 1 downloaded with Lil Ugly Mane's The Weeping Worm.
Tracks 2,3 6 downloaded from Nickelus F's Soundcloud page.
Track 4 downloaded from audiomack.com.
Track 5 downloaded with Lil Ugly Mane's Three Sided Tape Volume Two.
Track 7 downloaded from Lil Ugly Mane's semi-secret Soundcloud page.

Download That Mjönir Shit here, and support the artists wherever you can.

No comments:

Post a Comment